Pfu-DNA-Polymerase

Source: the Pfu-DNA-Polymerase is a thermostabile polymerase of ca. 92 kDa in size, original isolated from the hyperthermophile archaebacteria Pyrococcus Furiosus. The enzyme replicates DNA at an optimum of 75°C, by catalysing polymerisation of nucleotides to duplex-DNA in 5’ -> 3’-direction in the presence of magnesium and privileged by MgSO4.

 

Different to Taq-DNA-Polymerase, the Pfu-DNA Polymerase additionally has a 3’ -> 5’-exonuklease-activity, the so called „proofreading-activity“, which enables the correction of wrong build-in nucleotides and, therefore, the establishment of almost faultless PCR-products. The precision of the DNA-synthesis is in contrast to the Taq-DNA-Polymerase about 12 times as much higher, the error rate is about 0,2 x 10 -5.

 

The PCR products produced by the Pfu-DNA-Polymerase have „blunt ends“ and can directly be used in ligation reactions. The extension rate of the Pfu-DNA-Polymerase is about 0,5 kb/min, therefore, 1 - 2 min extension time/kb fragment length is recommended.

 

Field of applications: PCR- und Primer-Extensions reactions, which need a high precision.

 

Quality control: use in test PCRs; examination on DNA-background.


Pfu-DNA-Polymerase

Amount: 500 Units, Concentration: 5 µl/U, Volume: 100 µl

incl. buffer set

199,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1

Download
Data Sheet
DB Pfu-DNA-Polymerase.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Dokument 51.0 KB

Pfu-DNA-Polymerase

Beschreibung: Die Pfu-DNA-Polymerase ist eine thermostabile Polymerase von ca. 92 kDa Größe, ursprünglich isoliert aus dem hyperthermophilen Archaebakterium Pyrococcus furiosus. Das Enzym repliziert DNA bei einem Optimum von 75°C, indem es die Polymerisation von Nukleotiden zu Duplex-DNA in 5’ -> 3’-Richtung in Anwesenheit von Magnesium, und bevorzugt von MgSO4, katalysiert.

 

Anders als die Taq-DNA-Polymerase verfügt die Pfu-DNA-Polymerase zudem über eine 3’ -> 5’-Exonuklease-aktivität, die sogenannte „Proofreading-Aktivität“, welche die Korrektur falsch eingebauter Nukleotide und somit die Herstellung von nahezu fehlerfreien PCR-Produkten ermöglicht. Die Genauigkeit der DNA-Synthese ist gegenüber der Taq-DNA-Polymerase um das 12-fache erhöht, die Fehlerrate liegt bei 0,2 x 10 -5.

 

Die mit der Pfu-DNA-Polymerase erzeugten PCR-Produkte haben glatte Enden („blunt ends“) und können direkt in Ligationsreaktionen eingesetzt werden. Die Extensionsrate der Pfu-DNA-Polymerase liegt bei 0,5 kb/min, deshalb werden 1 - 2 min Extensionzeit/kb Fragmentlänge empfohlen.

Anwendungsgebiete: PCR- und Primer-Extensions-Reaktionen, die eine sehr hohe Genauigkeit benötigen.

 

Qualitätskontrolle: Einsatz in Test-PCRs; Überprüfung auf DNA-Hintergrund


Pfu-DNA-Polymerase


Menge: 500 Units, Konzentration: 5µl/U, Volumen: 100 µl

inkl. Pufferset

199,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1

Download
Datenblatt
DB Pfu DNA Polymerase.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Dokument 160.5 KB