GelRed(TM)

GelRed(TM) is an ultra-sensitive, extremely stable and environmentally safe fluorescent nucleic acid dye designed to replace the highly toxic ethidium bromide (EB) for staining dsDNA, ssDNA oder RNA in agarose gels or polyacrylamide gels.

 

GelRed is far more sensitive than EB without requiring a destaining step. GelRed and EB have virtually the same spectra, so you can directly replace EB with GelRed without changing your existing imaging system.

 

GelRed(TM) can be used to stain dsDNA, ssDNA or RNA in agarose gels via either precast or post gel staining, staining of polyacrylamide gels has to be done afterwards. GelRed(TM) is also compatible with downstream DNA manipulations such as digestion with a restriction enzyme, Southern blotting techniques and cloning. A series of safety tests have confirmed that GelRed(TM) is nontoxic, nonmutagenic and nonhazardous at concentrations well above the working concentrations used in gel staining.

 

It can be safely disposed of in regular trash, providing convenience and reducing cost in waste disposal.

 

Concentration: 10,000 x solution in water

Storage: at room temperature or 4°C, light protected

 

Sample request - please see below


GelRED

Features von GelRED (500 µl):

- ultra-sensitive, far more sensitive than ethidium bromide and SYBR-Safe

- same spectra as ethidium bromide

- non-mutagenic

- extremely stable at room temperature, even in the microwave

- safely disposable in regular trash

10,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1

Download
GelRed
Gelred sample size.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Dokument 263.9 KB

GelRed(TM)

GelRed(TM) ist ein ultrasensitiver, extrem stabiler und umweltfreundlicher Fluoreszenzfarbstoff zum Färben von Nukleinsäuren, der das hochtoxische Ethidiumbromid (ETBR) zum Färben von dsDNA, ssDNA oder RNA in Agarose oder Polyacrylamidgele ersetzt.

 

GelRed ist wesentlich empfindlicher als EtBr, ohne Einfärbeschritt. GelRed und ETBR haben praktisch dasselbe Spektrum, so dass man EtBr direkt durch GelRed ersetzen kann, ohne das existierende Imagingsystem ersetzen zu müssen.

 

GelRed(TM) kann dazu benutzt werden, dsDNA, ssDNA oder RNA mittels pre-staining oder post-staining in Agarosegelen zu färben. PAGE-Gele können nur mit dem post-staining Verfahren angefärbt werden. GelRed(TM) stört auch eine weitergehende Verarbeitung der DNA, wie Restriktionverdaus, Southernblots oder Klonierungen nicht. Eine Serie von Sicherheitstests hat gezeigt, dass GelRed(TM) weit über die verwendeten Dosen hinaus nicht giftig, nicht mutagen und nicht gefährlich ist.

 

Es kann mit dem normalen Abfall entsorgt werden und spart damit erheblich an Entsorgungskosten.

 

Konzentration: 10,000X Lösung in Wasser

Lagerung: bei RT oder 4°C, vor Licht geschützt

 

GelRED

Features von GelRED (500 µl):

- nicht mutagen

- normale Entsorgung

- sehr lange stabil bei Raumtemperatur, selbst in der Mikrowelle

- empfindlicher als Ethidiumbromid und SYBR-safe, bei gleicher optischer Eignung

119,00 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1
Download
GelRed
Gelred sample size.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Dokument 263.9 KB